You can install MetaTrader 4 on a MacOS computer, and I have practical experience of installing it on BigSur. The only thing that for installation you need a minimum experience of understanding how MacOS works at the level of install/run the applications. The

You can install MetaTrader 4 on a MacOS computer, and I have practical experience of installing it on BigSur. The only thing that for installation you need a minimum experience of understanding how MacOS works at the level of install/run the applications. The installation of the MetaTrader 4 application is described on the developer's website: Installation on Mac Os .

Download the .dmg image from the first link and install it on your computer. (Image URL: https://download.mql5.com/cdn/web/metaquotes.software.corp/mt4/MetaTrader4.dmg). After that, install the PlayOnMac utility and if it asks for updates required to start MT4, you must agree. I also installed Wine18 with PlayonMac for x86 in the process.

When all applications will be installed, MT4 should start in its standard configuration. Then you select File-> Open Data Folder and find there the \MQL4 folder into which you need to rewrite the indicators. I first unpacked them into my home unix directory, and from there I copied them through the x86on64 utility in MQL4 folder.

Установить MetaTrader 4 на компьютере под управлением MacOS можно и я имею практический опыт установки его на BigSur. Единственное, что для установки нужен минимальный опыт понимания как работает MacOS на уровне установить/запустить приложение. Вся установка п

Установить MetaTrader 4 на компьютере под управлением MacOS можно и я имею практический опыт установки его на BigSur. Единственное, что для установки нужен минимальный опыт понимания как работает MacOS на уровне установить/запустить приложение. Вся установка приложения MetaTrader 4 расписана на сайте разработчика: Установка в Mac Os.

Скачайте с первой ссылки .dmg образ и установите его на свой компьютер. (Адрес образа: https://download.mql5.com/cdn/web/metaquotes.software.corp/mt4/MetaTrader4.dmg). После этого установите утилиту PlayOnMac и, если он запросит обновления, нужные для старта МТ4 - соглашайтесь. Я также в процессе установил Wine18 с PlayonMac for x86.

После всех установок МТ4 должен запуститься в своей стандартной конфигурации. Дальше Вы выбираете File->Open Data Folder и находите там каталог MQL4 в который нужно переписать индикаторы. Я сперва их распаковал в домашний unix каталог, а оттуда уже потом переписал через утилиту x86on64 в MT